The Liebster Award

Posted: March 25, 2012 by Roberts in Misc

MyMultiPersonality graciously awarded me with the honor of the Liebster Award today!

This is how the Liebster is described:

This award we’ve discovered is given to bloggers who inspire you and have less than 200 followers. The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning ‘Beloved, Dearest or Favorite.’

What does this mean?  Someone out there likes me, they really do.  Seriously, I love reading MyMultiPersonality and for her to choose mine is fantastic.

It seems there is a price to this fame.  Here’s how it works:

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get to word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.

After looking over the blogs I follow, I see that not everyone displays their number of followers (myself included).  I am always looking for advice from others experiences, and how people are overcoming the trials of running.  There are so many out there; so I settled on these five.

The envelope please:

Twisted Running – I recently found her blog.  I give her this award for her fantastic write ups and posts.

Bearrunner – Awarded for his quest for a marathon and I enjoy the off topic posts.

Creature of Habit – This is a great combination of running and food.  I am looking forward to her other “experiments” in the kitchen.

Overpaid, Oversexed, and Over Here – I found this blog just after I started my own.  It is full of humor, and she is working her way to a marathon, just as I am.

DrRachelRuns – Another great blog about a marathoner with some amazing race write ups.

Leave a comment