Stretching…to the EXTREME!!!

Posted: October 31, 2011 by Roberts in P90X, Workouts
Tags: ,

Workout: P90X (Disc 07)

Ok today was originally a rest day.  Since I got home early from work to trick or treat with the kids, I decided I could squeeze in a “Rest Day” workout routine, Stretch X.  Of course with P90X, everything is to the extreme.  This workout session was beyond stretching, it was a yoga stretching mix.  Now that I finished up the fifty-five minute relaxing workout, I can vouch for how well it does loosen you up.  In the session layouts, it is as an optional routine.  I would recommend it as a vital session.  It has loosened my shoulders, back, and hamstrings up.  Now my body is free to strengthen and grow my muscle mass.  I am going for a lean composite, and range of motion is important.

Going forward I might just insert this routine into any weekend long run day, time permitting of course.  Though it will add an hour to my workout sessions, I can already see the value.

Next Run: 5 Miles (Tuesday)
Next Workout:  P90X (Disc 01 & Disc 12) (Wednesday)
Next Race: Burlington Race for the Hungry 5K

Suggestions? rebuildingroberts@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

