P90X is no Joke!

Posted: October 26, 2011 by Roberts in P90X, Running Log, Workouts
Tags: , ,

Distance:  2.02 Miles
Pace: 9’36”
P90X:
Chest & Back (Disc 01) / AB Ripper X (Disc 12)

The session started out with a nice warm up run.  I listened to a nice random sampling on the Ipod and kept on moving.  I didn’t want to push too hard considering a P90X session was to follow.  Even holding back slightly, my pace was great.  Once home, I immediately set my sights on Disc 01, Chest & Back.

Since this was my first run through of P90X, I didn’t know what to set for my goals.  By the end I could no longer do the push ups.  I felt so pathetic as the trainers just pounded through the reps.  This is just Day 1.  By week twelve it will be no sweat.  I can see why these guys are ripped after doing the ninety day program.  Disc 12 adds ONLY fifteen minutes to the workout.  My flexibility, or lack there of, would not allow me to do the full range of motion.  My training program has me doing this disc twice a week.

After those two discs, my shoulders are jello.  I have learned I am terrible at push ups, and need to improve quite a bit.  Tomorrow I will be hurting; I can feel it deep in the muscles.  It is a great feeling.  Time to recharge before tomorrow’s run.

Next Run: 5 Miles
Next Race: Burlington Race for the Hungry 5K

Leave a Reply

