An evening run with nothing to see

Posted: October 19, 2011 by Roberts in Running Log
Tags: , ,

Distance:  5.03
Pace: 10’01”

First let me say, you can’t always encounter interesting people on a run especially when you leave your front door after 10 PM on a Tuesday.  Nobody was out to keep me entertained.  With a lack of entertainment, all I could do was listen to a podcast and focus on my run.

Looking back on it, I should have pushed harder.  This was an opportunity to have a run come in at a pace below ten minutes.  And as you can see, 10’01.”  I realized half way into my last mile, I not only maintained a good pace, the final mile could be great.  I pushed harder, and finished out the last mile better than the first.

My training schedule has my run distance getting shorter with each day.  It is in preparation for my half marathon distance on Sunday.  I know I can do the distance, however, for some reason is still worries me.

Next Run: 4 Miles
Next Race: Burlington Race for the Hungry 5K

Leave a Reply

