First 6 Miler since the terrible week

Posted: October 5, 2011 by Roberts in Running Log
Tags: ,

Distance:  6.2 Miles
Pace:  10’20”

This was my first “short” run since the record breaking 12 miler.  The run was great in that nothing bad happened.  My pace was great.  I heard a few different podcasts at the same time.  I have decided to turn these 6 mile routes in 6.2.  That way if I get a great pace, I can start setting new 10k records.

My Nike Lunar glides are great.  They are far superior to the Nike Pegasus pair I was using before.  I decided to take a couple bottles of Gatorade with me as well.  The ability to have some cool sips along the road helps greatly.  This was also my first run using “running” socks.  If every “short” run goes this well, nothing will stop me.

Leave a Reply

