5 miles is easy now?

Posted: September 14, 2011 by Roberts in Running Log
Tags: ,

Distance: 5.08
Pace: 10’56” /mi

Playlist:
Star Wars in Character: Yaddle

Thoughts of the run:

Five miles seems easy now. What happened? I remember only two weeks ago dreading 5 miles. In a couple days I have a 6 mile with interval training. If that is just as easy I will be amazed. The great thing is, I started with a sore back and the jog worked the kinks out. I truly thought it would be worse.

Thoughts during the run:

I found myself just numbing out the and pain from the run by falling into the podcast. That of course meant my thoughts were only on the show. I need to find a good musical play list to allow myself to think and plan. My goal is to dedicate the time for any projects I am working on and pursuing.

Leave a Reply

