The First Post

Posted: September 10, 2011 by Roberts in Running Log
Tags: ,

Distance: 2.07 miles
Pace:  10’03” /mi

Playlist:

Heart – Jesper Kyd
Venice Rooftops – Jesper Kyd
All My Life – Foo Fighters
Runaway – Linkin Park
Points of Authority – Linkin Park
Gone Daddy Gone – Gnarls Barkley
Faster – Janelle Monae

Thoughts of the run:

For a first run to write about, it was short. It is the warm up to the long run tomorrow, 10 miles. My back was sore before I started and was worse after. Dedication can be painful, but the payout is worth it.

Thoughts during the run:

Strangely I found myself reflecting on how to structure this blog. How far would my thoughts reach, how deep could I get? Well it seems not that far. For the first half a mental discussion of blog organization. Very useful for a thought process but very boring.

After the first mile marker I started weighing recent decisions I have made at the office. Layers of future decisions and consequences spread out before me. Each decision affecting the next. After some time I realized how boring a blog post this would make I allowed my mind to move on.

It came back to the first series of thoughts. I believe the log layout makes sense, but everything is process.

I hope to have more to report tomorrow and I survive this run.

Leave a Reply

